Of the six, two are women and the rest are men.

They include; Dorcas Muthoni Mutonyi from Nairobi county, Haron Sirima (Samburu), Edward Sambili(Baringo), Nancy Onyango(Nairobi), Adan Abdulla Mohamed(Mandera) and Kamau Thugge from Kiambu county.

“Pursuant to the provisions of Article 231 of the Constitution of Kenya 2010 and sections 13-15 of the Central Bank of Kenya(CBK) Act, Chapter 491, the Public Service Commission invited applications from suitably qualified persons for the position of Governor and Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Kenya, Fo; owing the conclusion of the shortlisting exercise, the commission publishes the shortlisted candidates and the interview schedule,” part of the public announcement read.

The six seek to succeed current CBK Governor Patrick Njoroge and Deputy Governor Sheila M’Mbijjewe, whose final four-year term comes to an end in June.

The two are not eligible to serve another term as they have both served the maximum two four-year terms allowed by the law.

The candidates needed at least a bachelor’s and master’s degree in economics, banking, finance, law, or other relevant fields and a professional experience of over 10 years at a senior management level.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *