Kenya Power issued a notice informing Kenyans of power interruptions in select parts of the country.

The utility firm, in a statement, said there would be a scheduled outage from 9 am to 5 pm on Tuesday, February 28, 2023, in parts of eight counties.

The eight counties affected include; Nairobi, Machakos, Uasin Gishu, West Pokot, Siaya, Kakamega, Kiambu and Kwale.

“Hello. The following areas will be affected by planned maintenance tomorrow 28.02.2023,” Kenya Power said in a statement.

Parts of Nairobi affected by power interruptions include; Umoja Innercore, Eastleigh 1st Avenue, Loresho, and parts of Langata.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *